about hero image 16x9.png

About the Pediatric Care Network

The Pediatric Care Network with Children's Hospital Colorado helps improve children's lives with high-quality, coordinated care. This network is a community-driven, highly innovative model that is actively reforming care for kids.

Our mission

Our mission is to promote the health and well-being of children and communities through an innovative, collaborative and coordinated system of pediatric care.

Our vision

As the premier pediatric clinically integrated network in the region, we will lead the transformation of child health by:

• Supporting patients, families and communities by defining and delivering sustainable, high-value care
• Strengthening practices and supporting clinicians to achieve meaningful practice transformation
• Positioning ourselves as recognized and trusted leaders of innovative and comprehensive pediatric healthcare

About our Pediatric Care Network members

  • 80+ Total network locations
  • 60+ Primary care clinic locations
  • 1,400+ Total Providers
  • 370+ Primary care providers
  • 300K+ Patient lives covered
  • 110K+ Patient lives in value based contracts

Meet our leadership team

The Network is a separately incorporated subsidiary of Children’s Colorado with its own board of managers, composed almost entirely of physicians. Our leadership team includes committees, with mostly independent primary care physicians as members, for:

• Finance
• Medicaid
• Membership
• Innovation
• Practice manager advisory council
• Quality and data

Board of Managers

  • Erin Ambardekar, MD, Children's Medical Center
  • Lalit Bajaj, MD, University of Colorado School of Medicine
  • Andy Bauer, MD, Greenwood Pediatrics
  • Darcie Bradley, Vice President, Strategic Provider Integration
  • Matt Dorighi (chair), MD, Cherry Creek Pediatrics
  • Jeff Harrington, Children's Hospital Colorado
  • Noah Makovsky, MD, Colorado Kids Pediatrics
  • Shen Nagel, MD, Pediatrics West
  • Brian Smith, University of Colorado School of Medicine
  • Hoke Stapp, MD, PCN Medical Director (non-voting)
  • Anna Steele, MD, Children's Eye Physicians
  • Raphe Schwartz, Children's Hospital Colorado
  • Stephanie Stevens, MD, Advanced Pediatrics Associates
  • Liesl Young (vice chair), MD, Pediatrics 5280
  • Adel Younoszai, MD, University of Colorado School of Medicine

Finance and Contracting Committee

  • Liesl Young, MD (chair), Pediatrics 5280

Innovation Committee

  • Noah Makovsky, MD (chair), Colorado Kids Pediatrics

Medicaid Committee

  • Brian Gablehouse, MD (co-chair), Peak Pediatrics
  • Chris Stille, MD (co-chair), University of Colorado School of Medicine


  • Larissa Applegate, MD (chair), Pediatrics West


  • Amber Griffin (co-chair), Thompson River Pediatrics
  • Tym Johnson (co-chair), Pediatrics West


  • Monica Federico, MD (co-chair), University of Colorado School of Medicine
  • Spero Papadopoulos, MD (co-chair), Children’s Medical Center